Opinion Piece  Go Back Categories

49: F--ing C--ts - the most offensive Aussie insult? [Language Warning]
Usually we think we are in control of language, that our thoughts and ideas are formed independently and then described by language.
Published: 15/05/2020 on Mordd IndyMedia Community Lifestyle Opinion Piece
 
48: Do you have to be a Boomer to be an ‘Ok Boomer’?
First appearing in a Reddit thread in 2009, it took 10 years for this phrase to catapult itself into mainstream consciousness. What exactly does Ok Boomer mean?
Published: 14/05/2020 on Mordd IndyMedia National Politics Lifestyle Opinion Piece
 
47: Monopoly is a holiday evil, do not be tempted by it!
As the pandemic society lockdown stretches into a third month, many families are looking to occupy their time and keep kids entertained however they can.
Published: 14/05/2020 on Mordd IndyMedia Lifestyle Opinion Piece Coronavirus
 
40: An open letter to Westpac from a long-time customer
The scope of Westpac’s wrongdoing has forced me to pen this letter. For my money, the initial punishment has not been good enough.
Published: 26/11/2019 on The Big Smoke National Politics Technology Opinion Piece
 
36: Pill testing a life saving success — it’s time for government funding
Australia’s second only pill testing trial at a music festival has been hailed a resounding success.
Published: 07/05/2019 on Independent Australia Canberra Politics Community Social Justice Lifestyle Opinion Piece
 
35: TRUE OPINION: Hate Speech & the paradox of our digital age
TRUE OPINION: Just how much hate speech should we ‘tolerate’?
Published: 06/05/2019 on True Crime News Weekly Politics Community Social Justice Opinion Piece
 
34: Yellow Vests Australia: Not who you think they are
Despite sharing a name, the Yellow Vest movement in Australia has nothing to do with their French counterparts.
Published: 02/05/2019 on The Big Smoke National Politics Opinion Piece Elections
 
25: A.C.T. Parliament welcomes media scrutiny, unlike Federal Parliament
With strict rules prohibiting reporting by independent media, there seems to be a bias towards mainstream media from Parliament.
Published: 30/01/2019 on Independent Australia Canberra National Politics Opinion Piece
 
23: Radically reviewing our homelessness crisis
Our current policies around homelessness are inadequate. Now is the time to consider more radical alternatives.
Published: 25/11/2018 on Independent Australia National Politics Community Social Justice Opinion Piece
 
22: Government decides to sit out public housing crime epidemic
As residents are slowly moved out of public housing, the instances of crime on those who remain skyrockets.
Published: 24/10/2018 on The Big Smoke Canberra Politics Community Social Justice Opinion Piece
 
21: A.C.T. Housing continues to waste money, ignore tenants
Public housing is in crisis across Australia. Public waiting list times continue to grow longer and longer, as demand for public housing has risen well beyond capacity, with the situation getting worse by the year.
Published: 20/09/2018 on Independent Australia Canberra Politics Community Opinion Piece
 
20: For Whom There Will Be No Royal Commission: Lest We Forget The Silent Survivors
Chris Mordd Richards tells his personal story of survival.
Published: 05/09/2018 on New Matilda Canberra National Politics Community Social Justice Opinion Piece
 
19: Not even 24hr’s after the byelection results, Turnbull was already backpedalling
The byelection results were devastating for the Liberals, and Malcolm Turnbull knows it.
Published: 02/08/2018 on Mordd IndyMedia National Politics Opinion Piece Elections
 
15: Australia needs to act on homelessness
In the wake of New Zealand's economic plan to solve homelessness, Chris Mordd Richards asks why Australia can't follow suit.
Published: 01/06/2018 on Independent Australia National Politics Community Social Justice Opinion Piece
 
9: Will changing its offshore detention policy cost Labor government?
Only the Labor Party can put an end to mandatory offshore detention.
Published: 12/03/2018 on Independent Australia National Politics Social Justice Opinion Piece
 
7: Lessons from my father, an unheard victim of ice
Our ice epidemic remains unsolved, but I feel without seeing it firsthand, you won’t take it seriously. My father taught me this lesson.
Published: 22/02/2018 on The Big Smoke National Community Lifestyle Opinion Piece
 
2: Taxpayers’ money wasted while ACT Housing turns a blind eye
An insight into the crisis going on in ACT and the ongoing mismanagement of public housing stock by Housing ACT.
Published: 16/02/2017 on Independent Australia Canberra Politics Community Opinion Piece
 
1: The Good, The Bad, and The Hilarious: 2016 Federal election wrap
It's been a mad roller-coaster ride for the nation Saturday night, when the Federal election results started coming in.
Published: 05-07-2016 on Independent Australia National Politics Opinion Piece Elections





"To lie does not require research; to disprove a lie does." - Greg Jericho

  editor[@]mordd[-]indy[.]media

Website designed & built by Chris Richards
Privacy Policy © Mordd IndyMedia Donate



Canberra National Politics Environment Community Public Transport Activism Social Justice Technology Lifestyle Coronavirus Elections Opinion Piece Satire